Hard drive space.

This is a discussion on Hard drive space. within the iMac forums, part of the Mac Forum category; I have already posted this in the general discussions forum before I realised there is a dedicated imac section, excuse this as I only joined ...

Member #

Hard drive space.

I have already posted this in the general discussions forum before I realised there is a dedicated imac section, excuse this as I only joined today. I hope posting it in two forums isnot against any rules, if it is admin please remove one.

Hello

I am a newbie here, just joined today. I want to upgrade my operating system to Maverick, it is on an imac 27, 2010 model. I understand that Aperture 2 does not work properly with Maverick. To avoid any potential problems with my photos (ther are gigs of them) I am in the process of exporting the masters to another place on my hard drive so I can ultimatley get rid of Aperture, the problem I have is that moving them all to another place I am rapidly running out of hard drive space, I thought that once I had moved them I coulddelete the ones in Aperture and get the space back, deleting them in Aperture is not giving me any space back on the hard drive, I have emptied the trash bin on the imac, I have also emptied the trash bin in Aperture to no avail, any one have any ideas. Sorry this is so long, just wanted it to be as informative as possible.

Thank you

Terry

2. Ads

Super Moderator
    Member #
    Liked
    134 times