Final Cut Pro 7.0.3 compatibility

This is a discussion on Final Cut Pro 7.0.3 compatibility within the Mac OS X forums, part of the Mac Software category; Is Final Cut Pro 7.0.3 compatible with OSX 10.7.4? I recently upgraded by operating system to OSX 10.7.4 and now I get only "out of ...

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    1
    Member #
    4164

    Final Cut Pro 7.0.3 compatibility

    Is Final Cut Pro 7.0.3 compatible with OSX 10.7.4? I recently upgraded by operating system to OSX 10.7.4 and now I get only "out of memory error" messages when I try to work Final Cut Pro 7.0.3. Anybody else have this problem? Do I need to revert to my OSX 10.6 system? Thanks!

  2. Ads

    Posts
    Many

  3. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Northern Michigan
    Posts
    25,446
    Member #
    1529
    Liked
    317 times
    What OS are you using?? Leopards, or Lion??

    I am asssuming you're using either leopard, or lion...

    I don't have a positive answer, but check this out here for some reading..


    Source
    Mac Pro '08
    2013 27" iMAC. 10.11.4 32g
    Apple Server Beta
    iPad Pro
    Ipad1, 3 and iPad Air 7.1. Ipod2, 4s. iPhone 5 - IOS 8.2-- Apple Tv 4th Gen.
    ADC Member and Beta Tester


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1
    Member #
    4670
    Just so you know, yes.. we, (at my company) are having several users reporting Out Of Memory errors, after upgrading / installing 10.7.4 (or 10.7.5). What I/O maker are you using? (AJA / BlackMagic, etc..)

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    70
    Member #
    4129
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by unclebob View Post
    Is Final Cut Pro 7.0.3 compatible with OSX 10.7.4? I recently upgraded by operating system to OSX 10.7.4 and now I get only "out of memory error" messages when I try to work Final Cut Pro 7.0.3. Anybody else have this problem? Do I need to revert to my OSX 10.6 system? Thanks!
    An " Out of Memory" or" Not Enough Memory to Perform Operation" while you are working in an application, doesn't mean you don't have enough computer memory. When you launch a Macintosh application, it requests the amount of memory set in it's Get Info window. There may be times when you are working with a very large data file and there is not enough memory allocated to the application to work properly.

    Read More here:Mac OS: Troubleshooting Out of Memory Errors

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. How to Format a Drive for Mac & PC Compatibility
    By sparkyscott21 in forum Mac OS X
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-29-2013, 01:32 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-22-2012, 02:15 PM
  3. Camcorder compatibility
    By nessva in forum Mac Video
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-23-2011, 10:21 PM
  4. ipad compatibility
    By jayjay in forum iPad
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-03-2011, 10:50 PM

Contact Us
Back to top